Algorithmische Optimale Steuerung - CO2-Aufnahme des Meeres

Young Researchers Meeting & CSE Workshop Plön 2019

Plöner See

This workshop aims to bring together young and experienced scientists from the various branches of Computational Science & Engineering (CSE) for discussions, exchange of ideas and experience, and for presenting their recent work.

Prior to the workshop, a "Young Researchers Meeting" (YRM) is organized. It is open to PhD students only and offers them the opportunity to present their work in a relaxed environment, to get new inspirations and ideas, and to build scientific networks.


18-19 March 2019 (Young Researchers Meeting)

19-21 March 2019 (CSE Workshop)

Keynote Speakers:

  • Peter Benner, MPI Magdeburg
  • Luise Blank, Universität Regensburg
  • Katharina Schratz, KIT Karlsruhe


Scientific Program

Venue and Dinner

The workshop and the accommodation will be held at the Evangelische Jugend-, Freizeit- und Bildungsstätte Koppelsberg
A conference dinner will take place Wednesday, March 20, 2019, at the restaurant Alte Schwimmhalle.

We look forward to meeting you in Plön.

Registration Fees

Young Researchers Meeting and CSE Workshop (March 18-21) € 150
CSE Workshop (March 19-21) € 130

The registration fee covers coffee breaks during the respective events. The CSE workshop fee includes the conference dinner.
Accommodation and meals must be booked extra.

Accommodation Fees

3 nights, full board, Monday-Thursday (YRM & CSE) double occupancy € 225, single occupancy € 255.
2 nights, full board, Tuesday-Thursday (CSE) double occupancy € 150, single occupancy € 170.

If these options do not include your preferred travel dates please contact the local organizers as early as possible.

Payment information will be sent after registration.

CSE Program Committee

Malte Braack (Universität zu Kiel)
Michael Hinze (Universität Hamburg)
Armin Iske (Universität Hamburg)
Sabine Le Borne (TU Hamburg)
Jan Modersitzki (Universität zu Lübeck)
Thomas Slawig (Universität zu Kiel)

Local Organizers

Thomas Slawig  
Jane Eitzen
Alessandro Cotronei
Benedict Philippi

Former Workshops

2018 / 2017 / 2016 / 2015 / 2014